FEAR OF FAILURE

curly in rose gold armour

Have you ever talked yourself out of doing something before you even started it? Not because you don’t want to do it but because you don’t believe you can. I have and I’m pretty sure 99.9% of you nodded in agreement.

Sometimes the fear of failing can feel scarier then trying. To put all of your soul and energy into something and it doesn’t succeed sounds crushing.

However If you live your life this way you will never achieve anything. You will never live out your dreams. A part of you will be left unfulfilled. 

I don’t know any of my readers personally but I want the best for you. I want you to try, and if it doesn’t work out, so what? You try again. If you really love something, and it doesn’t work out, then treat it like a lesson rather than a failure. Take it away with you and understand the knowledge you’ve gained is valuable.

Take this website for example. I’ve had other blogs before this but was always too scared to really try. In case nobody liked my work, whether my writing was good enough, if I was good enough. I never put my energy into those blogs because it was like I needed an excuse for it to not work out. Now I have fantastic readers and a website I’m actually proud of and love making content for.

Time is always going to pass whether you are doing what you want or not. Imagine you started jogging now. In a few weeks you’d feel fitter and in a few months maybe you could run a marathon. Tasks only progress when time and energy is spent on them. A magic lamp is not going to fall from the heavens into your lap to grant you your wishes, you have to be brave and really try for what you want.

Is there something you really want to do but you’ve let fear stop you?

PS. Wipe the word ‘fail’ out from your vocabulary

2 comments

Leave a Reply

