IS TECHNOLOGY RUINING YOUR RELATIONSHIP?

tv website curly hiding

Living together as a couple it can be easy to focus on boring household things or to just flat-out ignore each other in favour of phones/TV/anything which connects to the internet (not including this site – this site is magical)

TURN all THAT SH*T OFF, PUT IT DOWN AND WALK AWAY

Good. Now acknowledge your partner.

Mr Caramel and I go cray (in a good way) when we do this. One of us (me) will shout “To the wrestling arena” and we’ll try to pin each other down on the living room rug. (I must add this is a massive ego boost for me as I’ve discovered I’m somewhat of a fighting master. I’m talking pinning with my knees here – I’ll let you use your imagination). It’s fun and makes us laugh together. However I understand wrestling may not float your boat. So find something else. Solve a puzzle, play Monopoly, go to the gym, just do something.

If you’ve fingered your phone/laptop/tablet/TV remote more than you have your partner then something is up.(Sorry/not sorry for the crude word play but it made me laugh in my head…so it’s OK..)

Leave a Reply

